Epic Mickey to become a Trilogy

Trilogies have started to become very popular in the video game world. A new game is about to become a trilogy. Disney Epic Mickey was not originally announced as becoming a three game anthology. However, the designer of the game, Warren Spector, told 1UP that he has already been thinking about the second and third games of the series. Apparently this is how he always designs games.

“I don’t do anything that isn’t extensible,” Warren Spector said. “And I will certainly feel like that I have not done my job if we can’t make other games in this world with these characters. In my head, I’ve got two more planned. In the business world of reality, those games have not approved, and who knows if we’ll ever see them. I had three games planned for Deus Ex, and you see where that got me.”

If Warren Spector’s plan for making Deus Ex into a trilogy worked, then I think that his current plan to make Disney Epic Mickey into a trilogy will work as well. While Epic Mickey is an only Wii exclusive right now, Spector said Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions were already in development.

Leave a Reply

