Daft Punk on DJ Hero

Daft Punk, the band full of French electronic musicians  that many of you know and love, is going to be making their first appearance in a video game. They will have their debut in the upcoming game by Activision, DJ Hero. They will contribute at least eight songs as well as playable characters and their own stage.

Here are the tracks:

  • Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
  • Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
  • Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
  • Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)” – Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
  • Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
  • Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
  • Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
  • Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”

Daft Punk is going to have a busy week. They reportedly have twenty-four new tracks coming out for the sequel, Tron Legacy.

DJ Hero may have some struggles. The music games have started to become less popular. Also, if somebody had the choice between being a rock star or a DJ, I believe that the decision would be simple.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: