Kids Buy Games Due to M Rating?

There was this recent study that was made saying the kids want to buy certain games simply because they are rated M. This is pretty ridiculous if you ask me. There are tons of garbage M rated games. I never cared what a game was rated, nor did my parents. If I’d heard a lot about a game, and everybody was playing it, I’d buy it for that reason.

What do you guys think? Have you ever purchased a $60 video game simply because the game was rated M? I don’t care what the studies say, I think there are much more important factors with choosing the video games that you want to buy. As a 10-13 year old you really can’t afford to purchase a new game every month so you have to pick something good.

Here is the study if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

