Playstations: Home

I don’t know why this game is getting so much hype. I mean look at it. It’s the same principal as Second Life, The Sims, and many other clones of these games, but with less features. Granted this is probably the first to make a more RPG type of game for online play.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe it is. To me, this game looks terrible. The features are definitely lacking. What it did for me was show us and the game designers that something like this can be made. I mean if they could do this on the Playstation live it should have no problems making a game like this a practical thought for Xbox Live.

Anyways, like I said, there isn’t much to this game. You can Interact, communicate, join online games, shop, share private content and even build and show off your own personal spaces to others in realtime. Your personal space is your apartment that you are given to decorate as you like and invite people into it.

If you like Sims, Second Life, or RPG related games (nonviolent ones) then this game may be worth checking the reviews for after its release. It has fewer features than other games, but if you aren’t fortunate enough to have a decent gaming PC then this could be the greatest game in the world.

I personally would spend the money on trying WoW or The Sims because this sort of game is lacking features.

Leave a Reply

