LTN Gamers Month 5

I can’t believe it either. Five months ago I never imagined this blog where it’s at right now. Page rank of 5 is probably the best page rank I’ve seen on a wordpress blog stationed at wordpress. That may have to change soon though.

I am nearing the 20,000 view on my blog and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve had single articles hit 150,000 on other websites, but all that traffic was fake. It was all social bookmarking sites like StumbleUpon and Digg. After five months I have received almost 20,000 views from search engines and minimal wordpress tag searches!

Goals for this month.

Two active “guest bloggers”. I would like to have two active bloggers for my blog. I believe I have found my two in WildBill and Modded, but I will not know for sure until I see if they have the will to continue to publish articles on this blog over the next few weeks.

Subscribers! I would like around 20 or so subscribers to my blog. It would mean a lot. Why? I would then know that my posts will get a minimum of 20 views provided they are interesting articles they would like to read.

Commenters. I would like 5 regular commenters on my blog that will leave their thoughts on almost every post. It would just feel good to know somebody reads the whole post and is interested enough to comment on them.

LInks. I would like to get two or three backlinks to this blog from other gaming sites. Whether they be websites or blog I’d like to find a few backlinks that are not expecting a link back. I would know that my content is quality and they are willing to show my site to their visitors.
That’s what I’m hoping to achieve in the next month. As for personal things happening here I’m thinking of a few things. I’m not so sure I’ll be keeping the name, but I want to move to my own domain. I would like to do this, but am very reluctant because I don’t want to lose my Google search engine rankings. I am ranked high on a few popular keywords that bring me a lot of traffic. If I lost these I would be back to square one.

2 Responses to “LTN Gamers Month 5”

  1. modded Says:

    Yes I would be really happy to help you out man. Thanks

  2. wildbill0771 Says:

    I am more than willing to help you with this blog. I’ve been really busy as of late but I’m getting back into my groove. You don’t have to worry about me tucking my tail and running anytime soon.

    It’s a pleasure.


Leave a Reply

