LTN Gamers Update

Well it’s been a few months now since I got this blog up, and a few weeks since I’ve given the LTN gamer news. There are quite a few things that are looking positive for this blog that I really hope to continue to improve upon.

First things first. The traffic to thing blog is steadily improving. I’m getting close to 250 views per day. Granted about 150 of those go to one page, it is still big news. If I get some more things of interest to the visitors I may be able to snag some of these visitors who come to my blog for that one post.

Some of you may have noticed I have found my first guest posted! Wildbill, and boy am I glad to have him here. Don’t worry, if you happen to be interested I can always use more guest posters. I’m wanting at least one more.

As the post count gets higher up I’m starting to snag a bunch of those long keyword strings. This may not get me many views a day, but it’s more content to get a chance at hitting the front page for longer searches. Every post will eventually bring at least one visitor to the site, it’s just a matter of whether or not that post helps convince them to check out other articles. If that’s the case, the article was worth it.

The biggest news in weeks. The domain should be up by next Saturday. That’s right, ltngamers.com. I fear for the loss of keyword rankings as I’ve never moved a WordPress hosted blog to a real domain. I don’t know how it works, and I’m in high hopes that I retain the ranking of at least one spot. I lose basically everything though. I’m at a very decent Alexa rating at the current time, I have about 400+ backlinks. I realize all of this does redirect, but I’m worried about how much time it will take me to get it back up.

So here’s a brief review.

1. I’m getting 250 views per day.

2. I’m in need of at least one more guest poster.

3. I’ll be moving this to it’s own domain shortly.

One Response to “LTN Gamers Update”

  1. WildBill Says:

    Definetley glad I can help out.


Leave a Reply

